Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport

Shannon Airport Shannon Ireland +353 61 471 122
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on our Park Inn by Radisson and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1200 traveler reviews

#1 of 3 hotels in Shannon

Excellent

334

Very Good

431

Average

267

Poor

95

Terrible

73

Business
176
Couples
344
Solo travel
157
Family
324

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Stay somewhere else close to the airport. Skip this place. (Gaye F)
    Mon Jul 02 06:20:34 CDT 2018
  • I've stayed here a couple of times, in different parts of the building and the rooms were always clean, quiet and comfortable. (Stephen D)
    Wed May 30 06:52:31 CDT 2018
  • The view over the marshes and out onto the river is beautiful (405steph)
    Tue May 29 02:58:46 CDT 2018
  • Be sure to advise if you need lift/elevator acces (whalewatcher09)
    Sat May 05 12:54:42 CDT 2018
  • We could have booked our car hire from the following day. You can walk from the airport (and car hire) to the Hotel. (MikeC2011)
    Mon Feb 19 04:38:59 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Parking at the Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport Grounds at the Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport Blairs Bistro at the Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport The First Junior Suite at the Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

John M
Baltimore, Maryland

"Perfect Night before a Flight Home"

Reviewed July 15, 2018    Trip type:  Family

Stayed prior to our next day departure from Shannon and it was a great experience. Located feet from the airport but without all the noise of an airport hotel. Staff was very friendly, room was clean & spacious and food we ate for both dinner & breakfast was delicious.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review  July 16, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding our team members and great to hear that you enjoyed our food offering at both dinner and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are flying from Shannon Airport. Kind regards, Louise O'Hara General Manager

623Nancy954
Delray Beach, Florida

"500 steps from the departure entrance to Shannon airport"

Reviewed July 15, 2018    Trip type:  Solo travel

I counted the steps to the airport. This alone makes this hotel a winner. Otherwise, it could be any hotel anywhere. Good enough as a hotel; very convenient to transportation into Ennis or elsewhere; pleasant staff. I will stay again.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review  July 15, 2018

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and the convenience for the airport and the public transportation. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Louise O'Hara General Manager

travel4funToronto
toronto

"Great location"

Reviewed July 15, 2018    Trip type:  Solo travel

Great location, clean room and friendly staff. Very nice bathrooms and very clean Only downside food and drink over priced. I ate at the airport restaurant on lower level, amazing pizza and a good pint.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review  July 16, 2018

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and found our team members to be friendly. Our menu pricing is in line with other hotels in the area but we will review again. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again whenever you are back in the Shannon area. Kind regards, Louise O'Hara General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC