Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport

Shannon Airport Shannon Ireland +353 61 471 122
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on our Park Inn by Radisson and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1073 traveler reviews

#1 of 3 hotels in Shannon

Excellent

278

Very Good

382

Average

250

Poor

90

Terrible

73

Business
152
Couples
311
Solo travel
146
Family
287

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try an upper floor but remember there is no lift so if mobility issues near reception might be better (andrewbr2)
    Sat Sep 09 12:52:03 CDT 2017
  • Carefuk--some rooms are near service road which may have noise problems (Michael S)
    Thu Sep 07 03:54:08 CDT 2017
  • Rooms can be noisy so ask for one away the crowds if available. (denverretiree)
    Sun Sep 03 10:54:40 CDT 2017
  • Book well in advance! (Kevin S)
    Fri Aug 25 22:17:19 CDT 2017
  • Ask for PJ or Jackie �� (john311056)
    Wed Aug 09 21:33:22 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos Parking at the Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport Grounds at the Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport Blairs Bistro at the Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport The First Junior Suite at the Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

erikmN4432YH
Schaumburg, Illinois

"Only good for closeness to airport"

Reviewed September 18, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

The showers and the bathrooms were dirty and filthy. There was black mold all over the shower walls. You can tell there was never any attempt to clean or remediate this situation. I got charged twice for staying in the same room. When I checked in they had informed me that they had charged my card and that I would not have to do anything in the morning. When I was about to leave in the morning they had informed me that I still needed to pay. I had showed them the receipt and they still did not believe so they charged my card a second time. There response was if it gets charged twice then you will have to deal with your credit card company when you get home. Guess what when I got home I had two charges from that hotel for one night. Now I have to take the time to straighten this out when they could have taken care of it when I was there.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review  September 19, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Apologies for the issues you encountered. I believe that we have been in contact with you directly regarding your stay. We have renovated the majority of our bedrooms and plan to complete the remaining bedrooms this winter so we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again whenever your travels take you back to the Shannon area. Kind regards, Louise O'Hara General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC